VJForums  

Go Back   VJForums > Technique > Hardware

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 3rd March 2004, 08:04 AM
filtered's Avatar
filtered filtered is offline
~Digitaly Enhanced~
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 56
Default MX1 & AVE-5 for sale - UK

Hey guys just got this through on email if anyones interested....

Videonics MX1 Vision Mixer ?450.00
Panasonic AVE-5 Vision Mixer ?280.00

from MVS Video - email info@mvsvideo.com for more info, i guess there maybe more ionfo on there site as well www.mvsvideo.com

Tim
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 3rd March 2004, 09:33 AM
alangeering's Avatar
alangeering alangeering is offline
Theatre Tech (AV)
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,549
Default

are those prices the right way around? maybe... you used to be able to buy the MX-1 for ?300 from http://www.hprestons.co.uk

not sure if they have any left though.

Alan
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 3rd March 2004, 09:44 AM
sleepytom's Avatar
sleepytom sleepytom is offline
<<<< Muppet!
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 12,888
Default

you can find an mx1 in any half decent bin

really the prices are a bit steep - maybe what things go for on ebay but that doesn't equate to what they are worth.

the mixers are worth ?150 each as far as i'm concerned
__________________
Putting the cross into crossplatform

www.vjstore.org Free Clips!! AVHire.net Equipment Rental for VJs by VJs
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 3rd March 2004, 11:45 AM
Ollie Ollie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 502
Default



Quote:
maybe what things go for on ebay but that doesn't equate to what they are worth.
im totally blown away by how true this is, after having stayed very far away from ebay for a long time i decided to sell a few odds and ends. I just cant belive what people are paying for my shit. a grapich calculator that cash converters said they would give me 25pence for sold for 100 times that. and other things that are used, 3 years old, but people still want to 3/4 the price than it costs new with warrenty from a shop, wtf. making me happy anyway.
on the other side, all the people that i know who buy shit off ebay rate it on being soo cheap, seems like everyones a winner, and ebay is growing on me

but back on topic, yeah 450 for an mx1 u gotta be joking right?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 3rd March 2004, 12:33 PM
sleepytom's Avatar
sleepytom sleepytom is offline
<<<< Muppet!
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 12,888
Default

its a weird old world on ebay - i have got some real bargins from ebay and sold some things for outragous amounts of money - its all about how you construct the ad....

a word of warning though there are a LOT of scams on ebay - if anyone ever trys to get you to pay by western union they are going to steal your money
__________________
Putting the cross into crossplatform

www.vjstore.org Free Clips!! AVHire.net Equipment Rental for VJs by VJs
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 3rd March 2004, 12:40 PM
alangeering's Avatar
alangeering alangeering is offline
Theatre Tech (AV)
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,549
Default

Massively off topic...

Quote:
Originally posted by sleepytom
a word of warning though there are a LOT of scams on ebay - if anyone ever trys to get you to pay by western union they are going to steal your money
Yes, I've lost money to that one when I was younger and stupider. If you're really interested in how much then PM me, it's way to embarassing to post.

Alan
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 3rd March 2004, 01:24 PM
filtered's Avatar
filtered filtered is offline
~Digitaly Enhanced~
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 56
Default

yeah i just checked the email again and it was those prices...

Videonics MX1 Vision Mixer ?450.00
Panasonic AVE-5 Vision Mixer ?280.00

to be honest idnt really think about it when i posted, it is a bit steep, which is surprising as MVS is normally ok.

As for ebay, yeah ive had good and bad experiences, ive bought quite a bit before now, and a majority has been good, although i went onto ebay the other day to see if i could get a decent mobile phone on there, i did a search for a new sony erricson, and came up with about 20 people trying to bget people to bid on recieving a link for a website where they can get a phone for ?20 !!! One of these 'information' sellers had, had 15 people bid on it and it was up to about ?20 already!! I cant believe people would do that, i looked into it and the formentioned website was a scam in itself, some kind of pryramid sceme, where eventually you would get a phone, if a certain amount of poeple paid ?20 etc... Sorry if this has gone way off topic!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 3rd March 2004, 01:31 PM
matthecat's Avatar
matthecat matthecat is offline
the cat sat on mat
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 352
Default

yeah i very nearly got scammed trying to sell my ave5 on ebay (keeping things on topic slightly it went for ?165 )

they wanted me to use this escrow service that didn't have a secure login for my details... i mailed them and the compnay to ask why.. lots of pressure to add my account etc.. the buyer told me the fees were paid and i had to go thru with it etc...... the company never replied to two of my emails.......

i dint bother and a few weeks later the escrow service webshite had dissappeard and never heard anything since..
__________________
www.catarax.co.uk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger